Posted in Hot Wheels, Matchbox

Recent Finds

There are lots of features lined up for the Christmas season. However, it’s been a little tricky finding the time, with me making the magazine and writing a number of features elsewhere recently.

However, my recent Matchbox and Hot Wheels finds are looking very good indeed, and I can’t wait to get some photo shoots done in the coming weeks.

recentfinds1
I’ve still to find theΒ 1950s Type 14 Karmann Ghia, but I love Der Große Karmann all the same. The GT40 looks amazing, as does the Datsun and the Buick Century though I’d have preferred the latter in Police livery.
finds2
The Mack B came in the five pack with an assortment of real and fantasy vehicles, and I think it’s an amazing casting.
finds3
It’s great to put a GMC Stepside and Ford Truck next to each other – which do you prefer?

I’ve also got a lot of photos from the Birmingham NEC and a couple of special models I picked up there, including a Buick Roadmaster Riviera and a Bond Chevy. Stay tuned!

Author:

Graphic designer, writer for Classic American auto magazine, journalist.

Leave a Reply

